Tuesday, March 25, 2008

MATADOR RECORDS releases new digital compiliation, new tracks from Shearwater, Jaguar Love and Jay Reatard!!

Matador Records has just released their annual "Intended Play" spring compilation, highlighting the label's recent and upcoming releases (including new ones from Jay Reatard, Shearwater, Jaguar Love [ex. Blood Brothers, Pretty Girls Make Graves]). You can download the compiliation as a ZIP file, here.


01. Jay Reatard - Always Wanting More (from 7" #3, due out June 17)
02. Times New Viking - DROP-OUT (from Rip It Off)
03. Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Cold Son (from Real Emotional Trash)
04. Shearwater - Leviathan, Bound (from Rook, due out June 3)
05. Cat Power - Metal Heart (from Jukebox)
06. Matmos - Polychords (from Supreme Balloon, due out May 6)
07. Mission Of Burma - That’s How I Escaped My Certain Fate (from Vs.: The Definitive Edition)
08. Jaguar Love (ex. Blood Brothers, Pretty Girls Make Graves) - Bats Over The Pacific Ocean (from Take Me To The Sea, due out this summer)
09. The Cave Singers - Helen (from Invitation Songs)
10. Dead Meadow - I’m Gone (from Old Growth)
11. The New Pornographers - All The Things That Go To Make Heaven And Earth (live) (from Live From Soho (iTunes Exclusive))
12. Earles & Jensen - Bleachy Is Back In Town, Look Out (from Just Farr A Laugh Vols. 1 & 2: The Greatest Prank Phone Calls Ever!, due out April 22)

Matador Records

No comments: