Thursday, September 20, 2007

Atlas Sound "Knife" (Grizzly Bear cover)

I mentioned Grizzly Bear's upcoming "Friend" EP a couple of posts ago, now it has a track listing (see below) and a release date, Nov. 6. P'fork has been kind enough to stream the Atlas Sound (Bradford from Deerhunter, solo project) cover of "Knife" from the EP, which is a really, really great cover for so many reasons. Check it out below as well.

"Friend" tracklist:
01 Alligator (Choir Version) [ft. Zach Condon and Dirty Projectors]
02 He Hit Me (And It Felt Like a Kiss)
03 Little Brother (Electric)
04 Shift (Alternate Version)
05 Plans (Terrible vs. Nonhorse: Sounds Edit)
06 Granny Diner
07 CSS: "Knife"
08 Band of Horses: "Plans"
09 Atlas Sound: "Knife"
10 Deep Blue Sea (Daniel Rossen Home Recording)

Atlas Sound (Bradford Cox) - Myspace

No comments: